10 Cute but Not Skimpy Cossies

Summer is officially here and I am SO happy about it. As a water baby, I love going to the beach or splashing around in the pool on glorious summer days. But, in order to enjoy myself fully, I need to feel comfortable and confident.

Over the past few years, I’ve learned what style of cossie I prefer and which are the most flattering. In the process, I ditched the skimpy bikinis that made me feel self-conscious and replaced them with cool one-piece costumes that make me feel more confident and help me to enjoy the summer months to the fullest. I’m currently looking for the ideal high-waisted bikini to add to my collection – I think they’re super flattering and so #fashionable too. While scouring the internet, I found tons of amazing swimming costume options that are a little more modest (but not at all granny-ish). I saw Tails of a Mermaid do a one-piece edit, so I thought I’d share my picks too – and just in time for Black Friday!

IMG_6779

Striped high-waisted bikini – Woolworths – R480. (Shop the top here and the bottom here.)

IMG_6777_Fotor

Strappy red one-piece – Superbalist – R499. (Shop here.)

IMG_6781_Fotor

Yellow polka dot one-piece – Cotton On – R300. (Shop here.)

High-waisted tropical bikini – H&M – R580. (Shop in-store.)

IMG_6780_Fotor

Striped high-waisted bikini – Cotton On/Superbalist – R400. (Shop the top here and the bottom here or hunt it down in-store.)

IMG_6778_Fotor

Striped lace-up one-piece – Woolworths – R450. (Shop here.)

Black and white leopard print high-waisted bikini – Superbalist – R400/R450. (Shop the bottom here, the round-neck top here and the high-neck top here.)

IMG_6782_Fotor

Scalloped one-piece – H&M – R430. (Shop in-store.)

IMG_6776_Fotor

Strapless blue polka dot one-piece – Cotton On – R300. (Shop here.)

hmprod (3)_Fotor

Leopard print one-piece – H&M – R330. (Shop in-store.)

Happy Shopping!

A x

Leave a comment